Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many languages become extinct every year. While most of the individuals convicts it is a favorable pattern as a world with lesser languages encourages peace and understanding between residents. In my opinion languages are the sign of our ancestral civilization and should be protected. Therefore, every language should be protected and promoted.

Our world is amalgamation of plethora of languages, it changes from one region to the another. Moreover, they are sign of our cultural heritage as well as portrays the picture of old civilization. Furthermore, every language has historical importance, at the same time represents a particular society or community as a whole. Beside this, it is an integral mode of communication among the group of people. Furthermore, every native language has emotional attachment among its speakers and is precious for them,simultaneously, extinction will have negative impacts on its speaking group while at the same time it will create hindrances for the people who are not multilingual.

However, other people argue that there should be adoption of only one language among all and death of any particular language is accepted as it will bring uniformity in the world. For instance, China is hiring English speaking people to promote their trade. Moreover, it will support the economy positively and will also be an impetus for the students to get eminence in universally accepted language. Undoubtedly, world is changing and espousing one language to bring everyone at the one page , gradually removing the communication barriers.

To conclude, it is believed after analyzing both sides the language reflects a specific group and their emergence in this vast world. Therefore, they should be safeguarded.