Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

To many people having a vegetarian diet is the way to get healthier. Although I agree that eating vegetables and fruits can make human body fresher and thus stronger, I also passionately believe that not everyone should stop meat in order to have a good health.

In general, There are many benificial reasons to become a vegetarian. First of all, the sciences has demonstrated that flant foods contain almost fiber and absolutely not fat. It leads to the fact that a vegetarian can reduce the risk of illinesses such as heart disease, diabetes and obiesity. Moreover, due to the variety of plant foods, they can provided us with full kinds of vitamins and calcium as well, so we can ensure adequate nutrition to support our body without eating meat.

On the other hand, unlike meat that consists of a huge amount of calories, vegetable and fruit just help us partly to meet the daily calory demand. As the result, for many people who consume a huge amount of calories everyday, only eating vegetable can not meet their daily energy need of calories. Moreover, as the diffence in cooking styles in many countries, the efficency of eating plant foods is distinguish. For example, in vietnam culinary habits, vegetable is simply boiled in water is not good as being fried or stir-fried in western culinary.

In short, in lieu of eating meat, people also shoud take into account of plant foods as a vital souces of enery everyday.