People in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

As the development of technologies in producing, consumers these days are able to buy low-priced products. Obviously, this has both drawbacks and benefits. However, I incline to believe that there are more disadvantages than advantages.

On the one hand, in a comparative market the first beneficiary is consumers. As the price of products such as appliances and food is coming down gradually. Consumers can save more money and reduce their living expenses. Thus, they have more money to invest or spend on their hobbies. In addition, due to the prevalence of inexpensive products, people easily purchase convenient machines as washing machine or refrigerator, help them to have a comfortable lives

On the other hand, price always goes along with the quality. Manufacturer is solely aiming to meet the colossal demand rather than to produce the high-quality products. For instance, the average age of new smartphones are 2 year less than an older one that manufactured 10 years ago. Moreover, in most of industries, chemical and artificial substances are exploited thoroughly for sake of efficient and profit. It lead to the pollution of globe that we have to face at the moment. By abusing chemical substances, human has broken the balance of ecosystem.

In conclusion, although people nowadays take advantage of cheaper products, the long-term consequence would be taken into account more seriously. In my opinion, I admit that product have to be balance between prices and quality.