Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one.

Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowdays, in commercialization era, marketing plays a vital role in competitive markets. As the inevitable result, consumers now are surrounded by a massive number of products and service advertisements. Although people are splited as to whether commercial is a negative part of our lives, I consider it as a positive one.

There are several advantages of advertising. In the first place, it is an integral part in the economy as a competitive tool among companies. Thus, consumers apparently obtain many benefits from it such as being informed about the choices they have and having comparisons between products. Without advertisements and marketing campaigns, there is no bridge between customers and companies. Secondly, because of the enormous demand for graphic designer, It helps society to create a thousands of job oppoturnities for people. For instance, one of the biggest advertising agencies, WPP plc founded in 1971, has 130,000 employees across the world and earned 15 billion dollars revenue in 2017.

On the other hand, because of the grant profit from advertisements, some television channels has ruined their programs by inserting excessively commercials into.Thesedays, it is really hard to find a television program not including any commercials. Moreover, several advertisements on Internet consist of offensive and obscence contents that annoy viewer and adversely affect children. Even, these advertisements sometimes constitute virus links that if users click on, their computers would be damaged by anonymous hacker.

In conclusion, despite of a few minor unpleasant effects, the advertising industry brought our lives several merits. Therefore, i strongly believe that this industry is going to be bigger in the future.