Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession.

Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

There is no doubt that farming is a start point for every nation. However, in today’s world, the younger generation has hung back from taking farming as a profession. This essay will discuss why younglings feel think twice about entering into a farming profession and how this problem will solve.

To commence with, the sectors of industrialization and digitalization have enormously grown over the past few years. Due to this fact, people give importance to get educated from prestigious institutions to work for several sectors such as technology, Science, Medical biology, and business administration. Owing to the fact, these sectors are more attracted and count under respected professions among the individuals. As a result, youngsters refused to venture into farming. Besides, agriculture appears to be socially non-prestigious. For instance, people think that a person who chooses farming as a profession will not be treated equally in society with comparing to doctors, teachers, and engineers.

Every problem has a solution. Thus, this problem can be easily solved by giving proper education to youngsters and the important role of the farming sector in society. Chiefly, creating awareness is one way in which teens can become interested in farming as a livelihood. To illustrate, the government should take initiatives methods to educate the population of their country about agriculture practices such as precision farming and its sustainability. Additionally, an adequate amount of knowledge in the farming sector will eventually grow multiple opportunities for youngsters to consider farming as an occupation. For instance, presently, in India, most of the youths are learning the methods of organic farming from different schools by well-experienced professionals of the agriculture industry. Consequently, it has considered a great profession in India because the last survey done by the agriculture department shows that a plentiful number of Indians in youths are attracted to new cultivated methods of farming.

In conclusion, although some people do not consider farming as same as other respected professions like teachers, doctors, and engineers, it has always given fruitful benefits to modern society and certainly contributed to the economic growth of a nation.