Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

Evidence suggests that farming-related careers, which are the linchpin of every nation, do not pique most young people’s interests nowadays. While there could exist some root causes behind this fact, this essay will outline some promising solutions to improve the situation.

To begin with, there might be two reasons why many youngsters are doubtful to start working in the agriculture industry. First and foremost, high-tech machinery equipment abounds in each country in today’s contemporary era. This simply means the benefits of these agricultural machines could easily surpass the need for human labor. Therefore, an apparent lack of job prospects would appear, and in turn, younger citizens show no interest in this field. Second, for becoming a full-fledged and legible job candidate in farming, it would take a prolonged period of academic years spent in educational centers. Thus, these young people decide not to be qualification seekers at universities, and instead enter the job market to make money, probably in a field that yields results faster.

Despite this, governments can ameliorate the status quo by adopting better policies. The first suggestion would center around investing more funding in creating new job opportunities for the youth in farming. The most salient illustration in this respect could be forcing the senior managers of farming companies, whether private or state ones, to hire more young job seekers at the expense of providing companies with financial incentives. Another sound resolution could be shortening the length of formal education of the ones who desire to enter this field. In this way, they become more interested due to not having to wait so long to finish their course, and then be hired.

In conclusion, although agriculture is considered to be the linchpin of every country across the world, lack of jobs because of the advent of new technological machines in farming, as well as lengthy courses to train future workers would make younger population turn back in this field.