Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether continuing formal education after school or not has provoked many debates recently. While some people are of the opinion that for succeeding in career path it is best to enter university, others, however, believe that getting employed right after school is a better decision.

On the one hand, the supporters of studying at university and college assert that the benefits accruing from this are by no means negligible. Firstly, it is widely believed that the higher-level degree one holds, the higher chance they stand to get better-paid jobs. In other words, many youngsters are urged to continue their formal education in the hope of being employed by more prestigious and high-paid (well-paid) jobs in the future. Second, these would-be graduates and post-graduates believe that studying at university will contribute to being a professional and qualified job seeker. In this way, job recruiters may give them an advantage over the candidates who lack university degrees.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that if one desires to be successful in career path per se, they need to start working as soon as possible. First and foremost, apart from high-ranked universities, training students just in some theoretical subject, most universities and colleges simply fail to prepare their alumni for the life after education. Nowadays, at least in my country, the majority of companies look for prospective employees who have hands-on experience. It simply means that the time that only one’s degree would guarantee a job is over. Skills like foreign languages, computer and problem-solving skills Qualifications like foreign languages, computer, and problem-solving skills are suitable illustrations in this respect; all of which are completely ignored in the universities in my area. Thus, should the youth enter the job market as earlier as possible, they will probably continue their upward career trajectory more readily compared to their educated counterparts.

In conclusion, Although I am not entirely against university education, however, the number of these educational sites in which graduates are truly trained for the future in the job market are in minority. Therefore, it is a much wiser step to get a job straight after school in most cases.