It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people argue that some children come to this world with particular qualities in different fields like sport and music. Others, however, are of the opinion that any types of skills can be developed by children through teaching and all of them have the potential to turn out sports figures or musicians. I agree with the latter, because hard work is said to be as the centeral aspect of career and personal success.

On the one hand, supporters of this notion assert that being a prodigy is hidden in the person’s genetic and the benefits accruing from it is by no means negligible. To begin with, since only a few numbers of the public can get to the point of greatness in their fields, irrespective of how much effort they put into, they should have the superior genes. That is to say, it is their genetic which plays the significant role of flourishing. A good illustraition of this is the Olampic gold winners in specific sports fileds who come from particular regions with unique genes. Moreover, many children demostrate themselves as being talented in various areas such as music in early ages. This, in turn, has a far-reaching positive impact on their performance, affecting manifold aspects of their life.

On the other hand, others put forward to the arqument that all the skills can be honed by all children. The most compelling reason justifying their assertation is that the more they practice and train, the better they become in their field of studies or sports. In other words, the majority of the greatest champions or artists of all times, were not near as skillfull and qualified as they ended up when they started their journey. Take those full-fledged athletes who began their path towards success; some of them even were told to be totally incapable of fostering their performances in training sessions back at school. Furthermore, many of these all-around musicions have revealed that they have allocated as much time and energy as they possibely could in order to enhance their efficiency.

In conclusion, I am convinced that persistency and determination will outweigh genius, regardless of your innate abilities. Altough there might be some exceptions, overall, hard work and dedication will always beat talent.