Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basis. What are the reasons? And how to encourage them to spend their time walking?

Nowadays, technology is increasingly popular and people are becoming the slaves of such a lifestyle. Many people choose their comfort over their health as they prefer vehicles to commute rather than walking even for a short distance. This essay will discuss the reason why this is happening and what measures can be adopted to persuade people for walking instead of taking support of technology.

Humans are critically trapped in today's sedentary lifestyle and become accustomed to the convenience, even though they know the fact that is universally accepted to do some exercise to remain fit, instead, they choose their physical ease. This is because of the availability of several means of convenience that resist people to walk. Inactive lifestyle has profound effects which are needed to be avoided in order to live healthy. For instance, almost all the office, malls are equipped with lift, escalator and generally, all the persons use these equipment instead of preferring staircase. Another reason can be scarcity of time, because of the busy schedule they prefer to save time by using cars, bikes for short distance.

This us indispensable to encourage people to walk by presenting innovative 3D pictures on the way of walking. This is a way of grabbing their attention captivated them in intensely pretty sceneries so that they can spend their time while walking. Although this is not a low hanging fruit, a lot of efforts are required to encourage people. Another way is to organise a marathon race sometimes, or credit bonus points on the basis of daily walking activity, this will lead at least little attention towards the health of people and persuade them to walk on daily basis.

Hammering the final nail, I pen down saying that daily basis walk is quintessential to live a healthy and prosperous life and need to be followed persistently. This essay discussed the reasons for avoiding walking due to taking the assistance of technology and lack of time and also, the solution to encourage people to walk daily.