Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has become a generic rule that external visitors are supposed to pay more than the local visitors for getting access into any cultural and historical attractions. It is often argued that this is a positive approach towards the earning money while other disagrees that this may create wrong impression about our culture and country. Therefore, this article agrees that earning foreign currency is one of the popular ways for development of any nation. In this essay we will discuss about the positive and negative points supporting to the statement.

It is obvious that exchange of foreign money could be a great path for financial growth between countries. It is therefore agreed that foreigners should purchase high valued ticket whereas local people are allowed to buy actual ticket value. For instance, Taj Mahal which is renowned as one of 8th wonders of the world, to enter there non-Indians pay double than the Indian citizen.

In other hand, there are people who disagree with such ideas of paying high price even though the visitors are coming outside of India. According to their standpoint, country should treat all people equally as traveller’s. Paying high could create difference among the visitors and this essay disagrees that outsiders are liable to buy expensive tickets. For example, there are places where folks pay equal values while entering into particular visiting spot.

In short, while benefits of earning foreign currency could be beneficial in some aspects in order to provide economical support to the country, still some believes that all visitors should be treated equally in terms of buying ticket for cultural and historical attractions. However, keeping in mind the economic aspects of country, in my opinion, foreigners should pay more.