In the future, robots will do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, the industry is becoming more modern with automation. With this development, there is an on-coming issue that humans will replace by automatic machines in the workplace in the coming days. While this argument has several demerits, I believe that its merits are far greater.

There are downsides to introducing robots in industries. First and foremost, many skilled professionals may get layoffs from the employer. That explains people with several years of experience may lose their employment, and they will struggle for suitable positions. Moreover, people, who work frequently, will live a sedentary life. For example, some jobs require supervising and physical effort. If employers reduce this work effort by adding robots, individuals would perform less activity and eventually, this will lead to more health problems like obesity. However, there would still be chances of people working conveniently.

Even though the world becomes more advance with automatic robots, the scope of many skilled employees will be significant. This is because the robots will require programming, timely maintenance, and surveillance. As robotic systems break down, either they will need replacement or repair, but that can only be possible with human involvement. In addition, these hardware and software issues can be complex, which will be difficult for robots to solve. During that time, thus, the workplace will need humans to resolve key problems.

In conclusion, although there would be many cons, such as fear of losing jobs, and health concerns, I believe that upcoming opportunities and a more evolving world will be beneficial for humans with automation robots. So, it is better that people always look at positive perspectives.