A growing population is a big problem in many countries. Should the government provide new homes in the cities or country side?

The populace across the globe is increasing rapidly and it has become a challenge for government to provide shelter to large majority of people. It is argued that diplomats should provide housing in cities that are already developed rather than country side. I strongly agree with the notion that policy makers should develop rural area that has barren land and are less developed. This essay will first discuss issues pertinent to growing population and secondly the benefits of building houses in villages followed by reasoned conclusion.

Since last few decades, the population is increasing at an alarming rate. It is agreed that India and China are the most populated countries and low space accommodation is introduced in these regions. However, these setups lack various factors which are mandatory for survival such as sanitary. For instance, in India the population per square kilometer is 382, which means that 3-4 families are sharing the space with single bathroom. Undoubtedly, the cleanliness and self-hygiene is on stake. This example is clearly a plausible argument that providing housing with all necessary amenities to increasing population is a huge issue these days.

In addition, either to develop skyscrapers and to enhance rural areas is the base precursor. Admittedly, building houses on barren land is beneficial in a way that land will be utilized. Moreover, it will ultimately grow rural areas into town and cities. For instance, services of Riaz Malik, the builder of Baharia town in Pakistan is remarkable who built the entire town with all basic utilities on an infertile land near highway between Karachi and Hyderabad. As a result, the shelter problem of growing population has been resolved to some extent along with growth of villages into town. Thus, it is agreed that providing homes in country side is constructive approach.

To conclude, swelling population is huge issue and in order to accommodate people building homes in countryside will help to establish rural areas into towns and it will be the best utilization of unproductive land. It is predicted that if legislative bodies will comply to this approach accommodation problems of increasing population will resolve.