A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exerciseand avoids stress.

What should people do to stay healthy in your country?

The most important aspect of a person’s life which is often neglected in my country is to take control of oneself. People should make genuine efforts to live a healthy life, as a healthy body leads to a healthy mind. We will discuss the various number of ways which can be adopted in my country to remain active.

The most important of all is following a nutritious diet. This should provide the optimum amount of vitamins and minerals required by the body as per standards. As most of the families are joint in India, it becomes easy to eat delicious home cooked food rather than processed food from some place outside. More than 80% of employees in my office bring a lunch box with them to eat leafy vegetables and pulses.

Another important aspect is to indulge in some form of physical activity for a defined period of time on a periodic basis. There are plenty of options to choose from like gymnasium, dance, swimming, playing football, etc. In our college, it was mandatory for each student to select atleast one sport or physical activity to keep oneself fully fit.

The stress levels have also increased significantly, especially for the population in working age in the past couple of decades. Yoga and meditation are few options which help to be calm during difficult periods. Otherwise, a visit to counsellor will also help to alleviate the stress levels. As per a study, the number of people visiting counsellors in office have increased by 40% over the past 5 years.

Therefore, it is necessary that people follow some of the above practices and be balanced in all aspects of having a nutritious diet, doing physical exercises and managing the stress levels to live a healthy and happy life.