A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exercise and avoids stress.

What should people do to stay healthy in your country?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is truly said that a healthy mind resides in a healthy body. In the following contemplation I will discuss that why it is important to maintain a healthy diet and exercise regularly to stay fit.

Healthy diet is the prime factor that plays a quintessential role for maintaining a strong physique. Raw fruits, vegetables, cereals, whole grains, and green leafy vegetables should be included in the diet. People in north India usually eat roti thrice everyday which mainly increases carbohydrates in the body. However, Indians should be taught to include fresh fruits and vegetables at least once everyday. Another factor for maintaining a sound body is to include regular exercise for at least one hour as a part of the daily routine. Regular workout not only accelerates the heart rate but also tones the body muscles. For instance, research reveals that the athletes who exercised daily not only stayed fit but also performed better than the players who exercised less frequently.

Stress is another reason for depleting mental health which often results in the loss of apatite. Depression, bipolar disorder, Schizophrenia and cognitive disorders are often the result of chronic stress at work. Meditation has been practiced since ages by Indian sages who used to meditate in Himalayas. Meditation is a mental health exercise that calms the mind and relaxes the body. De-stress massage, watching comedy shows, occasional holidays with family are certain ways that might help people to reduce stress and tension. For instance, research studies have proven that meditation is linked with brain relaxation and reducing stress.

In conclusion, I reiterate that nutritious food, regular exercise, and de-stress exercises plays a significant role for maintaining the overall health. People in India should follow the ancient wisdom of practicing simple diet, meditation and regular walking to stay fit and fine.