Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this can not be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the disadvantages of unplanned human activities on the biosphere have been gaining a great deal of attention around the world. It has become a bone of contention among the critics regarding the feasibility of reversing this damage to the nature. While some people consider recovering this substantial damage is totally impossible, however, I would contend that still there is a hope of protecting the endangered plant and animal kingdom.

On the one hand, it is inevitable that the biodiversity has been affected a lot by the human activity. This is because, as human, we always look for upgrading our life and sometimes for the sake of living a better life we endanger the lives of other animals. For example, for building our houses and for other purposes, we cut down trees and deforestation happen. Similarly, for getting food, mostly the proteins, we hunt and slaughter animals without considering the negatives to the nature. This results in the extinction of a lot of plants and animals from this planet. Moreover, owing to the lack of awareness, we do not think about the issues of reproducing those natural elements. Therefore, the declining of forest area, as well as animals, are being accelerated.

Conversely, while meeting the demand of food and habitats, we could take little steps for protecting the future. Therefore, tree plantation can be considered as a logical response against deforestation. At the same time, the governmental bodies may take initiatives to regain the biodiversity by the implementation of Conservation Act. Therefore, declaring different conservation area for wildlife can be the right approach to the endangered species. Furthermore, pressure on protein demand can be handled by developing artificial and synthesized protein in the laboratory. Finally, the awareness must be considered as a sine qua non for making this mission successful.

All things considered, we are on the brink of irreversible damage to our wildlife as well as forests. Personally, I believe that still, it is possible to bring back the nature to her original condition.