The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take?

The way 21st century has evolved in technology is significant and one of most used technology in our day to day life is

mobile phones. With time, the demand for mobile phones has become enormous and the usage of mobile phones is a boon or a curse

is still an important issue for debate.

Mobile phones have become basic need for humans and have transformed our lives to a greater extent in terms of communication and work.

Mobility of phones would be possible is something that our ancestors would not have imagined years ago. The idea of walk and talk has

created a huge impact in society unlike landline phones which have a fixed wire connection. Upgrade from normal mobile phones to smart phones is an

evolution as internet, mails, video calls/conferences and different apps can be accessed readily at ease without using laptops.

However, there are various health and social related issues with mobile. Forgetfulness, loss of memory in people have been associated

with the mobile radiations. As per researchers & scientists, radiations coming from mobile phones are not healthy for human brain and

body and hence mobile phones must be used least while communicating. Also, people who use mobile phones a longer period of time are prone

to more stress and a less social life. Because of the the availability of technical smart groups on mobile phones people spend most of their

time on mobiles and interact very less among people around them. Kids play games most of the time on mobile phones which results into weak eyesight.

With increase in mobile phones, mobile towers have also increased due to which many species of birds have dwindled because of the radiations.

To conclude on the scenario given today, disadvantages outweigh advantages of mobile phones as technology is to help community become better and healthy, if it affects

adversely on health of living beings then we all need rethink while inventing new technologies. We need to find measures that can curb ailments occuring from these

devices.