Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment only governments and large companies can make a difference To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that there is nothing can do in a person to enhance the environment, while the governments and huge corporations can affect the environmental change. In my opinion, I believe that although the government and large companies can make a big change, overall individual is the most important key to improve the environment.

The government and huge corporations can make an appreciable change whether impact the environment positively or negatively because they possess powerful power and material. For instance, enact a law that is related to the environment and oblige the public to follow or large companies can buy less emission CO2 machines for production. There is no denying that the government and large corporations have the ability to change the environment easily.

However, individuals also can impact the environment which must be considered, one important issue is the importance and identity of the environment to the people. This means that people's thoughts and actions are very important. Taking China as an example, citizens green the desert in order to prevent desertification and the forest area increased from 6% to 30% after 10 years. Although the government have power authority in law, it can be argued that if no one recognizes the law and implements it that the law is useless.

In conclusion, while government and large corporations can lead environmental change, individuals also are the key to improving the environment. In my opinion, despite a person having little effect on the environment. However, we all come together to maintain the same purpose, it can make a visible change.