Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity.

What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

In recent times, there is a significant influence of humans on ecosystem, as a result, the rare species are becoming extinct and there is an ecological imbalance. This essay will explain what I think are the main causes for this and provide possible solutions for maintaining balance between human lives and wild life.

With regards to the cardinal issue of loss of biodiversity, an important one to consider is the unprecedented substantial growth in housing infrastructure. This is because there are more and more number of people migrating from country-side to major cities in search of employment, which is leading to extortionate demand for housing. As a result, the forest area in outskirts of a city is converted into concrete residential complexes. The possible alternative to this problem is that government should pass a regulation to plant five times the number of tress being chopped. Thereby, ensuring the ecological balance of the plant earth is maintained.

Another major cause is sacrificing of forest areas to construct more number of industries. The primary factor why industries are increasing is to assist the ease of modern lifestyle by producing more goods to ever-growing population.

Accordingly, to place these industries, the forest area is sacrificed, so the wild animals, including the ones on extinction, have become homeless and few of them died due to pollution from industrialization. The probable solution to this is that organizations which run these industries need to build Eco-friendly campuses. By doing so, while the forest area can act as shelter to the animals, business can also continue.

In conclusion, from my perspective, urbanization and industrialization are causing environmental imbalances. The measures of compensating by having higher ratio of planting more trees to the ones cut-down and construction of Eco-viable industries will help to counter the problems.