With internet improvements, people can leave views or opinions on certain goods or services that they have purchased. Is it a good or a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, technological advancements have enabled the individuals to give feedback about their online purchases. In my opinion, although it may create unreal impressions on the sellers, it is helpful for the potential buyers as it assists them to choose the most viable option.

First and foremost, I believe that comments in merchandising websites facilitate customers’ decision as they can receive preliminary opinion about products or services easily or avoid unwanted situations. This is because an online comment can ensure them to buy the most suitable item or it can even help them to avoid fraud which is common in online websites. To illustrate, Amazon has an extensive user feedback system where people can give ratings or post comments that helps the purhasers choose the most appropriate item or get informed about theft. Consequently, in my view, online comments are useful for the consumers because they can compare and select the products conveniently with the aid of these reviews.

On the other hand, some people argue that the feedback system may be manipulated to affect the buyer decision with unrealistic comments. Considering this, fake feedbacks may undermine the sales figures of the sellers or guide the customers to wrong products. For instance, when a seller posts a negative or false comment under the opponent retailer, it may confuse the customers and hamper their purchasing behavior. However, this can be prevented with careful screening of the host websites if they check the red flag comments which potentially try to impede the sales of the sellers. As a result, even though there are potential negative effects of the online feedback system, it can be obstructed as online stores can solve this issue easily.

To sum up, it is clear that the internet has brought new improvements to the society. While an online comment might be used as a manipulation to change customer decisions, I believe that it is totally helpful for the customers because it allows them to make the correct decisions before their purchase.