Some people think that going to a fitness centre regularly is unnecessary. Instead, they believe that combining occasional exercise (such as going for walks) with a balanced diet is enough to stay healthy.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that sparing time for going to gym regularly to sustain their health is redundant since exercising occasionally with having a modest diet will be sufficient. In my opinion, I firmly agree with this idea because to stay healthy, proper nutrition and adapting an active lifestyle are adequate.

First of all, health problems mostly occur due to unbalanced diet. This is because, the primary factor to keep the immune system, which protects people from getting sick, robust is the quality of daily nutritional intake.Therefore people should prevent to eat junk food or genetically modified products which hampers the stability of human body. When people consume these types of food, they distort their blood pressure and they lack the fundamental vitamins and minerals which keep people healthy.

Second, people already spend enough calories with seldom exercises and a proper diet. In a person’s everyday life, any type of activity such as walking, sleeping or reading burn calories, thus people will keep their weight and health in the desired level without regular exercises at the gym if they follow their healthy diet. Despite going to gym, jogging once a week in the neighbourhood will ensure to have a fit body, besides walking in the outdoors will relieve the stress more than working out in an gym where people cannot breathe fresh air.

To sum up, although some people choose to spare time for fitness centres in order to keep themselves healthy, I believe that having a balanced diet and doing exercises seldomly will be more than enough to stay healthy. This is due to the fact that the main parameters for health are the vitality of food intake and staying active which can be achieved with occasional exercise.