It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be.

Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought

closer together.

Include any relevant examples from your experience.

In recent days, we can see that the families are choosing to have an individual life instead of staying close together. Most of them are leaving their families because of jobs in cities. We will discuss about the reasons and possible suggestions to brought them together.

Firstly, in the old days each family has around 20 to 30 people staying together. This is primarily due to the occupations which were localized in the village and because of the bonding between each family member. But as the country started developing and cities emerged, each person in the family tend to choose their occupation in one or other cities. This made them to leave their village, family and started settling in the cities. As the people got separated, the emotional attachment and bonding between the family members decreased. For example, we can see now people in cities hardly meets their relatives even though they are staying nearer.

But relationships and interacting with people in family is very important than your professional life. This can be possible with the family reunions frequently. Family reunions will help people to interact with their near relatives, helps them to share their experiences. Through this, we can teach the next generation about family values, advantages of staying together in a close environment. We can also make use of technology to be in a constant touch with our family members, for example calling and wishing our relatives on their special occasions.

On a closure note, the majority of the people migrating to cities on job purpose and hence they are losing their families. Family reunions and frequently interacting with our relatives over a call will make them feel stay closer, even though they are not together.