It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The history of a country gives useful information about its present. Teachers teach children about the history which helps them to know the evolution of countries. However, it is thought that learning of the local history is more important than the global history for students. I partially disagree with the belief because the global knowledge gives a better understanding to children about the development of other countries.

The knowledge of the local history is crucial for schoolchildren to get the exposure of the evolvement of their country. The traditions, cultures, and the hard times would tell students about the lifestyle of the ancient people. Besides, taking children to museums and historical places would give useful information of the past to them. For instance, Schools in India teach students about the country’s history and take them to historic monuments, which is an add-on to their theortical knowledge of the past. Consequently, schoolchildren would recognize their country’s growth and development, and the struggling phase of the ancient people.

Nevertheless, the world history is vital for students in order not to remain unknown about many information and facts. The global history would help them know how nations grew and developed. It would also tell about diverse cultures and traditions of different countries. Therefore, schoolchildren would have a zeal to travel to other states to experience various values. To illustrate, Cambridge school in London takes their students to different countries every year to show museums and monuments of the past times.

To conclude, it is essential for children to know about the local history to regard the country’s cultrues and values. However, the world history is significant for children as it gives an intensed knowledge about many nations.