It’s good to have English as a global language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Explain your reasons and include relevant examples from your own experience.

For the past two decades a number of people that studying the English has significantly increased. Such tendency is caused by a growing popularity of the English language, as it prevalent in many countries. It is thought by some people that this is a positive tendency and I totally agree with that.

To begin with, it is well-known fact that every single nationality has its own language. Even though people in the USA and Great Britain spare the same tongue, there are an immense number of diversities between the American and British. The problem of communication has been existing for long, because people of different nationalities simply cannot understand each other.

However, in the middle of the previous century English started to raise in popularity among other non-English countries. There is a simple explanation for this tendency. English is much more simple to learn in comparison with other variety of languages. For example, Russian has a significant amount of rules which are difficult to understand to the foreign people. Thus, throughout my whole life, I have heard many times the speech of the immigrants in Russia or Ukraine. Sorry to say, no one from them could speak Russian fluently, even after few years living here. In contrast, I know a lot of people who started to learn English at school and don’t have any problem with language by the school graduation.

The main point is that life would be better, if people of all nationalities will have one common language. The problem of communication would be excluded and we will have a lot of possibilities. To give a clear example, there is no smartphone’s manufacturing in Ukraine. The majority of people in Ukraine buy cellphones in local markets, which transported from China or USA and the possibility to purchase a copy in Ukrainian store is very high. Although, today we have a possibility to buy any sort of item straight from a producer and the only one obstacle, which may occur is a foreign language. If you know English, you will not have a problem to communicate with the seller even from China and purchase an original and desirable item.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is exceedingly good to have English as a common language, as it will significantly benefit the population in the whole world.