It is waste of money and time to research on past; it is important to study the issues of a present which affect the world.

agree or disagree?

In this rapidly changing world, money and resources are a vital part of the growth. To become extravagant on material or research which could not yield a profit is wastage of time and effort.people are often debating to invest money on researching past or to curb out current challenges. Both sides have their own merits and demerits. If something can search out based on the past then it becomes a breakthrough else it incurs a huge loss. Hence, it is inevitable to take a succinct and prudent step in order to foresee a future.

There are innumerable reasons to do research on past such as researching on old-ancient civilization, collecting old weather data of thousand years, research on extinct species etc. Each of them has an advantage. For instance, Working on weather data of several thousand years proffer the pattern which gives the analytical support to understand the current situation of the atmosphere. Thus, investing resources can a helpful to predict the environmental impacts on the earth. Another inarguable advantage is the understanding of the cultural existence and heritage. Allocating the money to the study of the archaeological activities can proliferate the knowledge of architecture engineers. As a consequence, they can create new building which could be the amalgamation of modern and ancient structure. Hence, it is mandatory to spend a proportional amount of money and time on past.

on the other hand, the world is facing myriad challenges; namely globalization, pollution, a plague of morbid diseases. Therefore, it is necessary to invest money to counter the detrimental effect of issues. for example, allocate resources on the issue of climate change are absolutely required to sustain the eco-system. Working on the issue of traffic management can curb the air-pollution. Researching on the roots of morbid diseases also succor to find a solution or vaccine. Aforementioned reasons illustrate the motto behind widening resources on present challenges.

In conclusion, magnify the resources on the past are as important as the present. However, to give significant time and resources on current problems can bring the development.