Many employers prefer academic qualification rather than life-experience or personal qualities when looking for new employees. what is happening and is it positive or negative development.

In this cut-throat competitive era, employers have been checking various skills from a candidate before they offer employment. Evaluation of candidacy is a crucial stage for the company. Hence, unique skill set other than academic qualification impact on an interviewer. However, due to massive industrialization, employers are hiring the person who is only qualified for academic eligibility. I believe this is not at all enhancing the growth of company on a long stint.

There are various factors which augment the development of the company. If recruiters give more attention to life-experience, personality, attitude along with educational qualification, then selected candidate would definitely become an asset to that company. Every person has innate attributes which differentiate human beings. For example, leadership quality, management, presentation and public speaking skills profoundly exist in person's nature and sometimes, it acquires based on life experience. Moreover, the academic institution can not learn the stress management. That is practicality of a life. how to cope up with pressure only learn by experience or it may come in prodigy. Apart from this. quick decision power, discipline, behavior traits are mostly though by family members. Hence, if the employer would not account these soft-skills, then it could check the growth of a company. Perhaps, anyone can train the person which has not gain the advance or intermediate knowledge of the specific field.

on the contrary, academic qualification is also as important as external characteristic and personal experience. It is a fundamental boon for the company to remain in the competition. An employer has to give the highest priority on academic criteria. Because it is the justification of vacancy on which a skill assessment happens. Stronghold and immense knowledge on the academic subject can easily solve the problems. As a result, to finish the task within a deadline would be easier.

In conclusion, academic qualification is just basic necessities to qualify the eligibility. The quantitive approach is profitable to find out an astute and well-managed employee.