Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult.

Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Indubitably, life has become painless with the advent of technological devices like dishwashers, computers, and mobile phones. It is often argued that the invention of such devices made individuals' life painstaking. However, I think that modern technology has reduced stress among people. The following essay will discuss both reasons of life easier and tough while using electronic devices.

The labor-saving devices have made people's life effortless in their daily tasks and have several reasons to substantiate. First and foremost, using these devices in daily lives has been convenient and comfortable for the laborers. To illustrate, before the dishwasher invention, individuals at home used to wash dishes with the help of hands which requires more energy. Nowadays, most of them use dishwashers to clean utensils which is painless work. Secondly, the machines used in factories for making goods and products which were earlier created by workers. Due to this invention, the productivity of work has increased in the factory. Consequently, the financial growth of the company has inclined with the help of labor-saving devices.

Thirdly, technological innovations have contributed to growth in the field of communication using the internet, smartphones, and computers. Because of the internet and electronic gadgets like mobile phones, humans can communicate and send instant messages to their loved ones anywhere across the globe. Therefore, these certain innovations have reduced stress for the people living in the modern world. Conversely, some of the users like elder people find it tough and complex to use technological devices. Because of this, they put more focus and pressure while using such devices as laptops, smartphones, and washing machines. As a result, it increases stress for the aged ones because they think that their using them is a difficult and painful effort.

To conclude, the advent of new technological devices has made lives easier for individuals. Yet, there are some users like old people who find electronic devices complex, which results to increase stress in people's lives.