Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Assigning substantial amount of money for the advertisement and sales improvement of the product has been a trend to capture the market. It has been seen that buyers inclination towards the products which is being promoted on the large scale by the companies is tremendous. This attributes to some issues which include the low quality of items causing hazardous health issues. These reasons force us to encourage people to buy only locally made products which could be done by providing education to them.

Nowadays, for acquiring global market, more and more companies not only spend huge money in adverts but also pour it into an endorsement which eventually attracts people all around the world to purchase it. However, this causes the decline in product quality below the acceptable level. For Instance, if we consider the food items, not produced with proper hygiene due to lack of money which was already invested in marketing, then those foods can cause severe health issues to the consumers. This also can affect the young impressionable mind to be a rebel with their parents for expensive things and can have a detrimental effect on society.

Unemployment is the predominant factor rises because of this culture. Hence, to end this we need to arrange awareness campaign for the people in which the importance of purchasing local products and its effect on the country’s economy must be explained. Additionally, how the employment risk would be resolved must be told. The message should be passed that how these practices eventually would be beneficial and sustainable for the country.

In conclusion, as big branded companies are taking advantages of a human tendency by attracting people towards their products by monetary investment rather than quality improvement, this results in a social imbalance in the community. This could be discouraged by educating people about the economic benefits after taking locally produced items.