In the last century, the first man to walk on the moon said it was "a giant leap for mankind”. However, some people think it

has made little difference to our daily lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To a certain extent I agree that human could achieve a great success by stepping on Moon Which was something extraordinary at that time. however, I also believe that there was not explicit positive effects on people's lives.

There are various reasons why I would argue that the impacts of this achievement was not vivid in individuals' life. Firstly, these kinds of projects are very expensive and government have to provide expenditures by spending taxing money; however, people believe that this should be spend on public services such as building hospitals or schools. Training professional workforce

and scientists as well as providing necessary equipment will cost millions of dollars. Secondly, these are vanity projects for politicians and they try to accomplish these projects to arise their popularity in society. A particular salient example of this is the Carter who was the president of USA at that time and this progress in science boosted his popularity up to 40%. Finally, The smallest technological error would cost scientists their lives.

On the other hand, there have been positive arguments in favor of this great human experience. It is clear now that life is feasible on other planets such as Pluto, Moon and the like. Furthermore, this prosperity opens doors to new ideas and experiences about our future life; consequently, scientists invent very well equipped shuttles and space crafts in which human and robots

can send signals to the earth and leads to better investigations. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that human's data about space have been almost doubled during the past 10 years.

In conclusion, although the scientists' effort was not futile and leaded to better triumph in space projects, the importance of public service and welfare for the residents of the globe should not be neglected. If government take steps to make world a better place to live, there will be no need for human to live on other planets in the future.