life has become much more stressful compared to our parent s generation As a result stress related illnesses are increasing around the world Why is stress such a problem in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused

It is true that modern society of people result more stress and illness than their fatherhood. It may cause several sicknesses that linked to pressures from life. The majority impacts of stress in this modern generation are often considered in terms of two key areas, which are competition in work field and increasing on personal desire. In this case, two measures could be taken to address these problems.

It should be noted that the working environment is no longer in the same ways as the old generation. In terms of working environment, most employee were force to work overtime to represent their hardworking for gaining the opportunities of job promotion or completing with potential challenger. As a result, this sort of negative working condition is lead to healthy sickness or even the mental issues. Moreover, modern people believe that it is important to fulfill their personal desire and social status in this competitive world. Most of them are falling on conspicuous consumption in order to represent their successful. In fact, it normally leads up to the personal debt and result in stress and mental problems. It is clear that mental sicknesses are increasing worldwide in this modern generation.

A more optimistic measure would be for the government to make an effort on working-time restriction by introducing a new law to regulate the working-time limit and ensure the punishments will practice strictly for employers who didn’t obey it. A second measure is that humans should develop spiritual demand rather than material demand. When time goes back to the old generation, people tended to live debts free and traded by cash. Before the mobile-phone innovation, children were playing out-door and parents were social with friends in person, but this phenomenon rarely happened nowadays. If people can reduce on unnecessary purchasing and improve their spiritual demand than material, they will find out that satisfaction is simple and easy to reach.

In conclusion, there are several illness linked to stress and this had cause people's healthy around the world. It is expected that governments and individuals should make efforts to build up a stress-free world.