Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common disease or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children ?

It is common knowledge that vaccines play keys role in today's world. The question, however, arises there should be a law that force parents to immunize their children or it should be their freedom of choice. In this essay I will attempt to discuss both side of the view and provide relevant examples.

First and foremost, there are many polices and legislations that force people to behave and think in appropriate way. For example, there are plenty of legislations about taxes or the way how we should drive on the roads. In my opinion it is very necessary in society because without it everybody would do whatever they want and that could create chaos. Moreover, rules and law are extremely important in country to organize people's lives. Therefore, it seems to be logic to set up a legislation about the vaccination.

On the other hand, I believe people have the right to decide about them and their children according to good pleasure of they will. In my opinion parents want always all the best for their children and relatives.

Thus, government must educate parents about the vaccinations and how important it is to protect their children for many modern diseases. Besides, parents would be aware of the profits and eventually sides effects of the vaccinations.

In conclusion, according to the examples I think that education will give better effect in society than creating another legislation that will force people to do and behave in the way that not everybody accept.