Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common disease or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

You should write at least 250 words.

Using vaccines as a helpful method to prevent a lot of diseases , especially beneficial for children. While some people argue families have their own right to decide whether immunize their kids or not , I believe that a law should be made to force this happen.

There are a lot of parents who do not have knowledge about vaccines , so it will be less possible for them initially immunize their children . In some rural places such as small villages where all older generations living on farming, people might have not heard about vaccines before . How do those parents to choose protect next generation if they do not know there is another option for being healthier ? If government did not set a law to support it , there would be many children die for common diseases which can be prevented before by using vaccines .

At the same time, a law can increase people's cognition about the public health which leads to more funds to the development of vaccines and then decreases the prices . When facing high prices of vaccines , Some parents might perceive that it is low chance for their children affected with the specific disease , so that they might choose not immunize which might cause tragedy and make them regret later on their life . Government can set a law and invest into the vaccines industry which can give more children a brighter future .

In conclusion, all parents want their children grow with health and happiness . Sometimes , they make some negative decision like not immunize their kids , not because they do not love them, just because they lack of knowledge or difficulties on financial. Here is the reason why government should stand out and set law to help them .