It is more important to invest in further education rather than to gain work experience after finishing university in order to find a good job.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that investing in higher level education instead of gaining work experience immediately after graduating from university can be more helpful to get a good offer . I do not agree it and I will discuss the reasons in this essay .

Education in institutions usually has a huge gap with work markets . Most knowledge students learn from universities could not be used directly in really world work. For example, students who spend a lot of time in studying mathematics will find there is no much jobs requiring for math ability . If students chose to further their education such as taking part in master or even PhD study instead of working , there would be a huge lost for them because they can not gain practical abilities which suitable for future job as well as wasting precious time and lots of money .

At the same time, knowledge from university might out of date , because modern society is on the highly speed developing status which there are millions of new things and new concepts spring out on a daily basis . Each person who wants outstanding and get a good job needs to update his or her ability fast which further education in school can not supply . In converse , people should work first after graduation and learn from their daily work by solving different issues and grow from it .

In conclusion, in order to get a high-salary job , keeping learning at university might not be an ideally option compare to gaining experience and growing from work.