Many claim that the fast food industry had a negative effect on the environment eating habits and families To what extend do you agree or disagree

It is often maintained that fast food has a detrimental influence on the environment, people’s diets, and family relationships. I firmly agree with these statements; in my opinion, it exacerbates pollution and has a negative knock-on effect on people’s lives.

To begin with, convenience food implies overpacking, which in many cases is disposable and non-bio-gradable. This is because plastic is the only known material with waterproof and sealed features that in turn are vital to preserving freshness. Thus, consuming junk food may eventually bring about increasing household waste and polluted landfills. Ultimately, it might be widespread in the ocean and contaminate water and the whole flora and fauna.

Furthermore, fast food contains a lot of chemical additives and flavor enhancers that may lead to addiction among consumers and eating disorders. It would mean that people no longer would enjoy a healthy meal if they would not involve pungent tastes caused by chemicals that kept food fresh and appealing. What is more, prepared food is high-calorie dishes, which tend to lead to gaining weight and having prolonged effects on health like obesity and heart disease.

Finally, lack of family gatherings during the preparation of food as well as mutual meals appears to influence family bonding. What I mean by this, the mutual pastime is believed to be a good way to form a close relationship between members of families. It is the very time where relatives may share their news and concerns. Therefore, whether cooking or eating home food has a beneficial effect on establishing close family ties and creating a close-knit family.

In conclusion, the consumption of fast food gives rise to detrimental effects on nature and people’s surroundings. I support this opinion and believe it aggravates contamination and would have dire consequences on people’s health and ruin family interactions.