Many countries aim to improve their standard of living by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the era of globalization, where economic development has enhanced the living standard of entire mankind; however, there are many who perceive that it is a major reason for the weakening of ethical and moral values of the people towards society. Let's give a glance on upsides and downsides of economic development in the subsequent paragraphs.

Certainly, it is true the fact that the reason for the improved standard of living in the economic development of the country. health and education are major elements that make it happen. develop sources of health care lead to rejuvenating life’s expectancy rate by providing the best treatment to severe disease. For instance, queen elizabeth care in Canada offers specialized treatment with the help latest technology to the citizen of the country. Otherhand, queen elizabeth University of Toronto conducts the research and discovery to find the advanced area of medical science. Beside, the progressive standard of education facilitates specialized in diverse skills and professions. it helps to upbring a rational citizen and symbolize peace and prosperity in the nation.

Every coin has two facets one. Despite all the advantages of economic development, there are also some disadvantages too. some people criticize that it also undermines social values. since economic growth directly associates the long working hours of the workforce. Owing to this reason, parents are not paying proper attention to their children and they addicted to the toxin. they are maybe involved in anti-social activities. For instance, the children of Albertans are under the influence of criminal activities since their parents have no spare time love and care.

In Nutshell, I perceive that although it is born to ignorance in terms of improper childcare yet in the bright side economic of the development has a major contribution to healthcare education which means a lot for the developed nation rather than its dark side.