In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Nowadays, the number of criminal acts and violations in many societies is on the increase. It is argued that the poverty, unemployment and lack of education are the main reasons for this issue. Governments should take steps to solve this intricate problem.

There are many possible causes for the increasing amount of crime in each society. Firstly, some people have no other choice for making a living since they do not have vocation and enough education to find an appropriate job. Secondly, adolescents are under the peer pressure which will lead to juvenile delinquency in society. Furthermore, young children chose their role models among the celebrities who entice them using drugs or abandon their families in seek of better life opportunities. Finally, prisons are the places in which offenders will learn a variety of criminal acts from other prisoners and this will have an adverse effect on the criminals and will cause more violations.

Governments should tackle this problem by providing more job opportunities. A salient example of this is Germany that could diminish the crime rate up to 30% in 2008 by introducing new jobs for young people. Furthermore, prisons should add more vocational trainings and rehabilitation services to their schedule which will help prisoners find better jobs in the future when they release into society. Besides, celebrities should be more concerned about their behavior as they are role models in society and are in the public eye.

In conclusion, the most crucial reasons for committing a crime are celebrities’ misbehavior, lack of job opportunities and education that can change a person into a criminal. Government should solve the problem by providing the residents of rural and urban areas with better social welfare.