In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility.

Nowadays, children try to start their working experience combining their studying with part-time job. Some people say it’s totally unacceptable and kids should spend their energy and strength for studying only. I completely disagree with this opinion and I think young charges should try to work before educational process completion due lots of reasons.

Contemporary children become more consumptive and materialistic. They tend to buy expansive clothes, gadget items visit modern clubs and list goes on and on. The opportunity of part-time job is a very good decision for them to spare parents’ money and to be busy all day long. This very important aspect in child’s growing do not let him or her to spend a lot of time playing with children. This allows to keep away them from smoking, drinking an alcohol and other harmful habits.

The second reason is that starting to work in your teens will significantly broad your horizons about wide range of specialties and by the time you need to choose a university, you will totally sure what studying program suits you better. To give a clear example, my aunt was entitled to do some volunteer job at hospital when she was 15. This helped her to understand values of medicine and she finally decided to study nursing field.

However, there some aspects parents need to control. The paid work should be related to legal work and don’t take too much time. Children should have a time for studying and if a particular job position creates obstacles for studying process, there is necessity to leave this job. The studying is priority number one for all children.

In conclusion, the possibility to have some sort of paid work for children is a very good choice and opportunity to earn their first money and understand the sense of a particular working area. However, some measures should be taken by parents to keep an education on the first place