In many countries, the government prioritises economic growth above all other

concerns.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, several nations mainstream the economic progress and overlook the other aspects. Even though concentration on monetary growth turn the countries financially independent, still ignorance of other pivotal concern would lead to the annihilation of mankind. I cogitate that countries should not prioritize the economic success at the cost of other imperative issues.

Since focus on financial success would make them free from all economic woes, thus they continuously craft such policies which would guarantee them exorbitant gain. Seemingly, eminent nations which are financially strong usually devote a lion share of their budget for the development of social as well as physical infrastructures and endow every essential amenities to their denizens.Consequently, the citizenry enjoy the quality and contented life while residing in developed nations. Also it is biased to overlook the

fact documented by WHO that super economic powers such as U.S.A always spend colossal amounts to bestow comfortable life to its citizenry.

On the other hand, some insane capitalistic economies constantly follow the money driven approach and focus on the economic growth at any cost. Being laissez- faire nations, they believe in the mass industrialization and do not consider about the severe repercussions on commoners. To exemplify, as per the report published by New York Times that in order to save the economy from collapse during the pandemic named COVID-19 China did not implement the lockdown effectively and countless innocent

people lost their life. Therefore, the economic progress at the sacrifice of humankind is not bonafide on long term.

In conclusion, although financial sustainability alleviate all the hassles of humans by ensuring them comfortable lives, the extreme capitalism would leads to extinction of human beings .