In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

It is true that most of the countries bring a strict rule to avoid smoke in public places and considered it as illegal. If individual wants to smoke he/she has to move to the designated areas. This essay totally agrees with the notion, which is further discussed with valid reasons and suitable examples.

To embark upon, ‘’ Smoking is injurious to health’ is posted on every public places to give awareness about the poisonous effects it can cause to human. The main reason to prohibit in public places or work place is to protect the non- smokers from its side effects. It had been proven in different studies that nonsmokers have more side effects especially, in lungs, than a chain smoker who inhale the smoke of cigars. Moreover, it has an adverse effect on newborn babies and pregnant women.

The second reason, is the hindrance it can cause to regular smoking pattern. It is obviously difficult for a human to change any habit suddenly. By this law people at offices or public places have to move somewhere else when they want to smoke. In this scenario, the frequent smoker feels disruption or sometimes lazy to move out. So,he/ she may plummet the number of cigars. Gradually, the individual can reduce the count of cigars which he used to smoke regularly. For example, I personally know several persons who reduce the cigars, only to avoid walk until permitted area.

To recapitulate, I totally agree with the smoking law as it obstruct the smoking pattern of heavy smokers as well as save the life of nonsmokers from its harmful effects