In many countries more and more young people are leaving school but unable to find jobs. what problems do you think youth unemployment causes for individuals and the society?

What measures should be taken to reduce the level of unemployment among the youngsters.

Unemployment rate of graduates has been rapidly increased within decades. Unless governments realize what roots caused this circumstance, this tendency will last. The following essay will explain why it happened and how to overcome this problem.

To begin with, the impact of the low rate of youth employment is not light. Not only it gives to burden to their families, but also it affects to the whole society. According to SBS news website, more and more graduates tend to live with their families rather than get their own house because of the lack of affluent earning source. many parents are not able to prepare their retirement saving since they need to keep supporting their sons/daughters. Moreover, governments have to allocate more funds for graduates to support their job searching program. Therefore, finding out the remedy would be the first and foremost project.

To begin with, governments need to find the causation in order to make a plan. The biggest reason of less hiring is that the employers do not prefer recent graduates. For instance, a fair amount of students do not have any work experience before they graduate. Due to lack of experience working with others, many of them are struggling with team culture and it often hinders company cultures. then it leads to decrease in young candidates. The recommended option is Universities grant co-op programs as one of core program, not elective, then it would help them to have relevant experience for their future career.

To sum up, as it affects both household and governments in negative ways, the governments need to encourage students to take co-op program before they graduate.