Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Educating of second language for young children has been a controversial issue among parents. Some people argue it has more disadvantages while others think in contract. The following essay will discuss about its drawbacks and advantages.

To begin with, the main reason of opposite opinion toward to foreign language class is children are not capable of performing more than one language. It may hinder learning their first language since many young students are still not familiar with all vocabulary. In addition to that new subjects may put more burden on youth. More lecture indicates more tests; the children will not enjoy that part either.

According to SBS news article, however, the young people's brain is very flexible, so it expands its ability to adapt more amount of inputs quickly. that being said even if it seems to be decrease in their speaking or grammar ability at the beginning, they will be on track soon.

Moreover, learning new language at early age also greatly affects their pronunciation which is crucial when people estimate the level of language. For instance, one of CELPIP's speaking criteria is pronunciation and accent. if the students are not able to pronounce properly, they won't get hit the high-grade.

To sum up, providing second-language class will improve children's language ability and help them to have better pronunciation.