In many countries paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages

Usage of mobile phones have increased immensely world wide. Most of the people prefer to pay their bills using apps on their cell phones rather than handing cash. I believe, this online wallets have many benefits like one do not need to carry cash and can avoid getting theft, however the downside of falling prey to the cyber crime should not be neglected.

Technology has made everyone's life easy, as with its use people saves lot of their time and energy. Most trending feature of a mobile phone these days is it is being used as e-wallet. People often pay their utility bills like electricity, gas and water bills online and save a lot of time of standing in a queue at the depositing center. Apart from that, In India after demonetization, people are commonly found going cashless in terms of money inside their pocket. Most of the people find it easy using these e wallets like PayTm, Phone pe and Amazon pay to pay for their shopping or grocery or other utility bills. This helps a person not to worry about being theft, as such cash is not in the form of hard cash. All this apps have a security login code which makes it safe and user friendly.

On the other side, cyber crime is also increasing day by day. An individual not having full knowledge of using such applications, often fall in to the trap of such crimes and end up loosing hefty sum of money. There have been cases reported where hackers hacks people's e wallets and transfers money to their account and leaving no trace of them. So, it if really important to use a secured gateway for money transfer when doing online. Old people with little knowledge and less expertise in such technology often face problem with its use.

In conclusion, using e- wallets helps a person to save a lot of time that is required to stand in a line when paying their bills. However, everyone should really be cautious when using online money transfer, and save themself from not falling into the trap created by hackers. Knowing and using a secured gateway is really important.