In many countries people are having health problems because they choose to live a unhealthy life. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is important to consider that why in today's fast paced life, people prefer to live a ruinous lifestyle. In this essay I will explore some causes associated with this and propose some solutions to tackle this issue.

First of all, the main reason which contribute to this problem is inflation rate. Therefore, people need to work over time to fulfill their basic needs which left them with less time for exercises and recreational sports. As a consequence, they fail to balance between personal and professional life. To illustrate, many time companies give double pay to employees for working in over time. So, if they work over time for more money, very less time left for their daily routine. Hence, they skip physical exercises. However, to tackle this problem, governments should pass the ordinance of fix working hours and national wage regulation. So that, people prefer to leave work place on time, and because of this, they find some leisure time for themselves.

Furthermore, in today's world, private club membership is becoming more and more expensive and there are less public space to recreate. As a result of this, people choose to avoid exercises. The reason for this is that, to cope with excessive population growth, governments mostly focus to build vertical concrete buildings rather that sports complex, parks and gardens. Hence, people get demotivated to do exercises. In contrast, if governments focus more on building recreational sports facilities or public gym, people find them cheaper options and they begin to do exercises. Therefore, to handle this situation, authorities should build more public spaces for free time activities. So that, people can stay healthy.

In conclusion, while people are having more problems in many countries around the globe because of unhealthy lifestyle, this problem is not insurmountable. In my view, this the government's responsibility to tackle this issue and they should begin by considering some of the proposed solutions above.