In many countries, the rich are becoming richer and poor are becoming poorer.

Why is this a problem?

What solutions are there to tackle this problem?

Since ages, financial inequality has been prevailing in several countries. The privileged section of the society is becoming more and more affluent and are enjoying all the benefits. On the contrary, the poorer section is deprived of even the basic needs of life and are becoming penniless day by day. In my below essay, I will explain the problematic aspect of this scenario and how this can be resolved.

Financial discrimination is a mushrooming issue faced by several developing and underdeveloped countries. This inequality in distribution of finance, has a significant impact on the lower section of the society, as they are deprived of the basic amenities of life. For example, in India around 58% of people are below poverty line. These people rarely have enough funds to afford good health and education. Consequently, the upcoming generations are also destined to live a life of destitution. On the flip side, the people from well-to-do families earn and save multifold to live a prosperous life, which continues through generations.

In order to eradicate this problem, the government should take some important measures, one of which is equality in standards of education for rich and poor. A well-educated individual from a poor family, immensely contributes to the financial upbringing of his family members. Also, individuals for whom seeking education is difficult, for example, senior citizens or physically challenged citizens, the government should allocate special funds. This will help in uplifting their lifestyles and ultimately, they would be able to enjoy a better life. If the government remains ignorant about this critical issue, it will continue to creep into the society, and eventually the aforementioned problems will persist.

In conclusion, financial inequality has deprived the poor from their basic needs of life like good health and education. This can be resolved by the government, if they reserve a certain amount of funds for the lower section and if they debar the discrimination in standards of education between the two sections.