Some people say that E- books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

In recent years technological innovations like computers and internet have revolutionized our lives and have acquired an indispensable place. It is believed by some that conventional print media will get completely substituted by online books and latest technologies. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement, and in this essay I will support my view with examples.

Firstly, the most obvious reason for online books becoming more popular is that they are extremely intuitive. As a result, people can browse through the web and access required information with ease. On the one hand, where newspapers and magazines are difficult to manage, these electronic devices are very handy and are immensely popular among the youngsters. For example, in a survey conducted by Asian Media Association in 2017, it was found that 78% of the Asian population has already switched to E-books owing to its user friendliness.

Secondly, another reason for newspapers and magazines getting overshadowed by these devices is that they offer latest information in a very short span of time in comparison to print media which provides news only next day. Due to online news, it becomes easier for people to take immediate actions in case of any emergencies. For instance, during the outbreak of swine flu in India, people were instantaneously informed and several remedies went viral, due to this people became aware of the precautionary measures which could be taken to prevent it. This saved many lives and made people more inclined towards online news.

In conclusion, E-books and magazines have gained tremendous popularity, owing to availability of latest information immediately and conveniently, this in my opinion will entirely replace the traditional paper source of information, leading them to become obsolete in near future.