In many countries, supermarkets have caused small shops to close down. Is this having more advantages or more disadvantages?

Many believe that the supermarket boom forced to closed many local shops, this is the disadvantage to them. Although, other think they contributed to the national and international economy. This contentious statement has ignited the spark of hot discussion among many. I personally, in favor of supermarket and will provide the justification and evidence to validate my view.

To embark upon, supermarket boosts the economy to create more job opportunity. they are the massive stores so they increase the employment of the society and providing job help the local economy. Since they attract large customers, the area surrounding them tend to develop in order to own customer activity. it is uncommon for the supermarket to bring the infrastructure development, the prices of property are comparatively high if any supermarket store in their vicinity. This is the positive impact of the super market.

In addition, they made the shopping stress free and hassle-less. A customer can get most of the required items under one roof, which is time and cost saving. Allow me to elaborate this statement for better comprehension with an example. Before the concept of the supermarket, we need to go different stores for milk and bread, now we can get all the items in one place.

On the flip side, due to the supermarket, many local shops declined as big giant supermarket propelled some of them to shut down. The small local store can't compete them in term of cost and infrastructure. Consequently, they are responsible for the depletion of employment of small shop owners.

In a word, owing to the aforementioned reasonable causes and elucidation statement described in above paragraph, it appears to be reasonable to draw a founded conclusion that supermarket helping to boost the economy and employment; but at the same time, they force the small stores to shut down.