Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more influence on children's behavior

People blaming to media that this is the instigator of violence in the society, especially among the children, while the other group of thinkers argue that instead of media children’s more influence to their surroundings i.e. their parents and peers. I would like to support the bunch of thinkers who believe that parents and peer provide more crucial role in children’s behavior rather than anything else. I will provide some bullets to strengthen my statement as following paragraphs.

Initially, I would like to bring the attention on a statement “Home is the first school and parents is the first teacher”, as according to the well know axiom that a child will start the learning from day first when he born from their family and the members of the family are their first teacher as they will teach them how to reach, how to behave and how to distinguish among a bad and good. Children’s grabs the things from their parents and peers-whatever the behavior parents is showing in front of children’s they are trying to mimic the same as parents are the first role model of children’s. Rather than blaming to media to cause of increasing the violence in our society we should focus on our behavior and teaching what we are giving to our kids.

In addition, we should be very attentive about the peers of our kids. We should always vigilance about the company in which our kids spending their time. As we know that kids inherent the behaviors and habits of their peers, so they should be very aware in selection of their company. If a kid will spend time with a bad and violent company, it will reflect in his own behavior as well. As parents, we should guide to our kids to choose the company of peers, it’s our moral responsibility to guide our kids to select a benevolent company. Media is not playing any role to guide a kid to select good or bad company. If a kid is having a vigor company then he will also try to become aggravate. For instance, a boy of hardly three year old in my neighbor who is very aggressive as he is playing with teen agers kids who always use to fight and use abusive language. As he mimic them and his parents is not showing any attention on him, consequently this malevolent activity showing in his behavior. This kid is not older enough so he can understand the things which are showing in media, he is absorbing the things from his surroundings.

Although, media also playing a vital role in social activities. Some of the media, especially the electronic media twist a news so badly and broadcast it, as result it stimulate unwanted activities around the society. In some instance we can blame to media to increase the violence around us as they will broadcast a ambiguous news and give negative impact on children’s as they are not mature enough to judge what is the reality, but as a parents we are the navigator of our kids and we should enlighten their path.

In conclusion, in a word owning from aforementioned reasonable cause and elucidation description from previous paragraph, I will good to draw a conclusion that the parents is the responsible for their children’s behavior rather than media or anything else. The media will influence the children’s to some level but it can be totally avoidable with parent’s attention and teaching.