Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Friends are the most important gift in our life, they are precious. As someone says, new friends are silver, but old is gold, so old friends are unique. Some people think friends are replaceable and should be changed according to time and situation. In my personal opinion, we should always be in touch with our old pals. I will pinpoint some reasons to strengthen my statement.

Let's start with, we grown up with our cradle friends, so they are very familiar with our behavior and habits. As they know our weakness and strengths, as result they can guide us to overcome any challenges either personal or professional and support us during tough time. For instance, after my high school I was little confuse about pursuing my carrier either in Engineering or in sports activities, my best friend know me that my analytical skill and critical thinking are awesome so she guided me to proceed ahead with my engineering carrier as result today I can see myself as a successful Engineer and credit goes her.

In addition, we are not denying the fact as these days due to hectic schedule and fast life we won't able to keep much contact with our old friends and we makes new friends according to situation and need, but the relationship build on the need basis would not last long. Furthermore, making new friend is simple but to know about him in short duration is not easy because building trust takes time, formality comes in at each and every step. Hence it is best to keep in touch with your old friends who already know about you and your secrets.

In a word owing to aforementioned reasonable causes and elucidations described in previous paragraphs, it appears to be good to draw the founded conclusion that, it is important to keep old friends rather than making new friends.