In many countries today crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Undoubtedly, today telecommunication has advanced than before as now more choices are available in the entertainment industry. As a result, masses of people across the globe have displayed increased preferences in the genre of thriller and suspense based mystery books, TV series, and films. This essay will discuss why this trend is increasing and explain why I feel that it can positively impact society.

To commence with, there are two major factors behind this popularity of crime and drama shows. Firstly, it is the curiosity mind of the human to find the mysterious things as they are enthusiastic to know that what will happen next. For example, On the TV shows like C.I.D audience try to guess the problem solving cases by cops. Secondly, due to the hectic daily life schedule of the people try to find some thrilling and stimulating stories that can fresh their mind.

According to my perspective, people inclination towards this tendency has benefits for both viewers and readers. By watching crime, drama, and thriller productions would assist to increase awareness of safety among society. For instance, some reality based serials like Crime patrol try to save the people by perception of daily attacks by attackers and try to alert them in advance so that miss happenings could be stopped before they take place.

To conclude, as people are continually finding an exciting, curious types of entertainments, case related novels and TV programs have enormously become famous. From my point of view, it can be advantageous for society in terms of safety and values.