The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in the towns and cities closing. do you agree or disagree?

In the current scenario the cutting-edge of technology has made online shopping fashionable However, some opponents believe that this trend will almost shut down all physical stores. I completely disagree, with this notion and will discuss the reasons why retail market will proliferate even after the trend of cyber shopping.

To commence with, first of all some individual might find it monotonous to shop by browsing online so, they are always anxious to explore new interesting places for shopping. For example, according to recent study by Oxford University women tend to shop by day out rather than e-commerce shopping. Secondly, majority of the people do not find it safe and secure to shop on websites because some of them proof to be fraud and can even hack bank account s. For instance, statistics collected from Google reviews shows that people have reported complaints of delivering fake products and also accessing their mobile data for their personal use.

Moreover, many people want to have first-hand experienced as they want to touch and feel the real product which is only possible in case of window shopping. In other words, many people want to have aesthetic and ergonomic appeal of goods on which they are spending a hefty amount of money. Lastly, most of them may find it inconvenient because it can be time-consuming. To illustrate, number of people might find delivering, returning, and refunding process hard therefore, they will always be inclined towards shopping on foot in the future.

To conclude, although, online shopping has become very popular these days, retail stores will not be much affected by it. I opine that these stores are not threatened by the internet shopping as people will always prefer these stores.