In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life.

To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays many parents are choosing to send their childer either to a same-sex school or to a co-educational school so according to some children attending a single-sex school can be detrimental to their career. In my opinion, I agree that same-sex school ought to have drawbacks as it will greatly harm an individual future and assist society to be biased.

A good reason an individual's same-sex educations is harmful is that there is a strong possibility of an unsuccessful future career compared to a co-educational student. A child, as an adult, would typically work in an environment with mixed gender but the child had never experience working with the opposite sex at school. It would be difficult for such an individual to showcase their skill set and be successful at their job especially when they have a disagreement with the opposite sex.

Another point to consider is that same-sex school does not promote equality between both genders and consequently resulting in an unbalanced society. The individual fails to receive the same level of education and misses an opportunity to compete against the opposite sex from a young age. Moreover, society then claims one gender to be far superior than the other, thus resulting in an unequal wage at work. Soceity, therefore, treats the inferior gender to be unqualified in multiple areas of life.

In conclusion, single-sex would definetly be harmful to an individual's adult life as well as portray an unbiased society where one sex is considered to be better than the other.